Search IAS

University Assessment Advisory Committee

The University Assessment Advisory Committee advises the Office of Institutional Assessment and Studies (IAS) on assessment policy and practice. The Associate Director and University Assessment Coordinator in IAS convenes the committee and sets the agenda. As needed, the committee members may be asked for counsel between meetings.


  • Dorothe Bach, Associate Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
  • Catharine Brighton, Associate Dean, Curry School of Education
  • Joanne Dugan, Professor, School of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Charity Fowler, Instructor, Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy
  • Elizabeth Friberg, Associate Professor, School of Nursing
  • Carrie Heilman, Associate Professor, McIntire School of Commerce
  • Tom Horton, Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Science
  • Steven Laymon, Associate Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies
  • Aaron Mills, Professor, Dept. of Environmental Sciences
  • Tonya Moon, Associate Professor, Curry School of Education
  • Louis Nelson, Associate Dean, School of Architecture
  • Kathy Soule, Academic Assessment Librarian, Library